UA 527 Southwestern Ontario
Member Login
NAVIGATION
NAVIGATION

For Contractors

Job Dispatch Form (pdf)

Stabilization Request 2016 (pdf)

 

Join the UA

UA Local 527 has the experienced journeymen and apprentices available and ready for today’s competitive construction market. We provide ongoing training courses to our members to ensure they have the necessary skill set for all construction sectors. We ensure that every journeyman and apprentice meets our criteria and are held to our Standard for Excellence policy. The SFE policy is a labour-management commitment to uphold the highest industry standards for quality in the workplace and ensure customer satisfaction. Whether you’re looking for a foreman or first year apprentice we have the manpower to accommodate any size of project.

Cost certainty
Working under a collective agreement provides contractors the terms and conditions which pertain to our construction sector.  Wage rates, benefits, hours of work including all the terms of employment are laid out, so there is no guesswork. You can bid future work with greater certainty around what core costs will be. UA Local 527 also handles all of the administration for health and welfare benefits, pension and other payments to keep it simple. Our office staff works directly with your payroll dept to make the remittance process a breeze.

Manpower Demands
We have a growing membership of over 2000 members residing from Windsor to Waterloo. Our dispatch system works 100% name hire. This dispatch system allows the contractor to name request 100% of his crew. UA Local 527 members are dispatched to your project as needed, and when they’re laid off they simply return to the dispatch system for their next job. UA Local 527 will work hard to ensure you have the right crew for each particular job.

Our partnership
UA Local 527 has built a strong reputation in Ontario with 527 signatory contractors, general contractors and owners. We believe our continued success is in relation to the communication, commitment and honesty we have with each other. Whether we are working on a residential project or industrial jobsite we are committed to “doing it right the first time”.

Find out more
Need more info on joining UA Local 527. Contact our office at 519-746-3300

UA 527

UA527 Contractors

 

Aecon Industrial
150 Sheldon Drive
Cambridge, Ont., N1R 7K9
Tel: 519-653-3200 
Fax: 519-624-0363
Email: taustin@aecon.com
Web site: www.aecon.com
Contact: Tim Austin, MCA Kitchener-Waterloo Director

AIM Industrial
121 Washburn Dr.,
Kitchener, Ont., N2R 1S1
Tel: 519-747-2255
Email: chrism@aimindustrial.ca 
Web site: www.aimindustrial.ca 
Contact: Chris Martin

Alltrade Industrial Contractors
1477 Bishop Street North
Cambridge, Ontario N1R 7J4
Tel: 519-740-1090
Fax: 519-740-8776
Email: ghicks@alltradeindustrial.com
Website: www.alltradeindustrial.com
Contact: Glen Hicks

Besterd Mechanical
795 Central Ave. London ON N5W 3R1
Tel: (519) 672-8454
Fax: (519) 672-9979
Email: iroff@besterd.ca 
Website: www.besterd.ca 
Contact: Ian Roff

Cimco Refridgeration
651 Wilton Grove , Ontario N1R 7J4
Tel: (519) 439-1300
Fax: (226) 377-0831
Email: dkinchen@toromont.com 
Website: www.toromont.com 
Contact: DON KINCHEN

Class Controls Ltd
23 Daimler Drive,
Kitchener, Ont., N2A 3W1
Tel: 519-895-2772
Fax: 519-895-2558
Email: clampitt@sympatico.ca
Web site: 
Contact: Rick Clampitt

Conestogo Mechanical Inc
50 Dumart Place,
Kitchener, Ont., N2K 3C7
Tel: 519-579-6740
Fax: 519-579-5962
Email: mforristal@conestogomech.com
Web site: www.conestogomech.com
Contact: Mike Forristal, MCA Kitchener-Waterloo Director

Culliton Inc. 
473 Douro Street, P. O. Box 850,
Stratford, Ont., N5A 6W3
Tel: 519-271-1981
Fax: 519-273-4885
Email: tim@culliton.com
Web site: www.culliton.com
Contact: Tim Culliton

Curney Mechanical 
414 Neptune Street
London, Ont., N6M 1A1
Tel: 519-271-1981
Fax: 519-273-4885
Email: jack@curney.ca 
Contact: Jack Parker

Dielco Industrial Contractors
80 Enterprise Dr. S London ON N6N 1C2
Tel: (519) 685-2224
Fax: (519) 685-6818
E mail: chris@dielco.com
Contact: Chris Schmidt

Dave Hurst Plumbing & Heating Inc
4-101 Bedford,
Kitchener, Ont., N2G 3A3
Tel: 519-893-3464
Fax: 519-749-8118
E mail: hursty@golden.net
Web site:
Contact: Dave Hurst

Dean-Lane Contractors Inc
970 Guelph St.,
Kitchener, Ont., N2H 5Z6
Tel: 519-585-0903 #223
Fax: 519-585-0820
Email: steve@dean-lane.com
Web site: www.dean-lane.com 
Contact: Steve Lane, MCA Kitchener-Waterloo Director

DEW Mechanical Inc
262 Mill St., Unit #14,
Kitchener, Ont., N2M 3R6
Tel: 519-894-3200
Fax: 519-894-3100
Email: dewmech@gmail.com
Web site:
Contact: Doug Witmer

Dunbar Mechanical Services Inc
1094 Isabella Street,
Linwood, Ont., N0B 2A0
Tel: 519-698-1069
Fax: 519-698-2418
E mail: paul.dunbar@sympatico.ca
Web site: 
Contact: Paul Dunbar

Eagle Plumbing 
5205 8th Concession
Maidstone ON N0R 1K0
Tel: (519) 737-7778
Fax: (519) 737-1124
Email: office@eaglehc.net
Contact: Osvaldo Rizzo

Energy Controls & Mechanical Service Inc
565 Trillium Drive, #10,
Kitchener, Ont., N2R 1J4
Tel: 519-893-2638
Fax: 519-893-0084
Email: terry@energycontrolscanada.com
Web site: www.energycontrolscanada.com
Contact: Terry McCaskie, MCA Kitchener-Waterloo Director

Fahrhall Mechanical Contractors
3822 Sandwich Street
Windsor ON N9C 1C1
Tel: (519) 791-1816
Fax: (519) 969-8025

G. L. M. Welding Service
Operating as 667568 Ont. Ltd
4869 Wellington Rd 29, R. R. # 2,
Guelph, Ont., N1H 6H8
Tel: 519-856-4208
Fax: 519-856-2545
Email: glm_weld@hotmail.com
Contact: Gary L. Martin

Haller Mechanical Contractors Inc.
1537 McDougall St Windsor ON N8X 3M9
Tel: 519-254-4635
Fax: 519-254-3385
Email: vcosta@hallergroup.ca 
Contact: Virg Costa

Kittel Mechanical (2003) Inc
835 Sawmill Road, #5,
Bloomingdale, Ont., N0B 1K0
Tel: 519-746-9613
Fax: 519-746-9954
Email: matthew@kmi2003.ca
Contact: Matthew Kittel

Lekter Industrial Services
500 Harvard Dr.
Belle River ON N0R 1A0
Tel: 519-727-3713
Fax: 519-727-6176
Email: dholek@lekter.net 
Contact: Dave Holek

MWS Solutions Inc
612 Colby Drive,
Waterloo, Ont., N2V 1A2
Tel: 519-590-0697
Fax: 519-886-4128
Email: ned@mws-solutions.com 
Contact: Ned Furfaro

Modern Niagara Toronto Inc
190 Turnbull Court, Unit 4,
Cambridge, Ont., N1T 1W1
Tel: 519-629-0274
Fax: 
Email: bvoisin@modernniagara.com
Web site:
Contact: Brad Voisin

Nelco Mechanical Ltd
77 Edwin St., P. O. Box 1086,
Kitchener, Ont., N2G 4G6
Tel: 519-744-6511 
Fax: 519-744-3072
Email: mknell@nelcomech.com
Web site: www.nelcomech.com
Contact: Mike Hobson

R & R Mechanical Group Inc
22 Ferris Drive,
Wellesley, Ont., N0B 2T0
Tel: 519-465-1845
Fax: 1-888-334-7066 
Email: r_r_mechanical@rogers.com
Web site:
Contact: Richard Schmied

Resource Industrial Group Inc
295 Waydom Drive,
Ayr, Ont., N0B 1E0
Tel: 519-622-5266 #222
Fax: 519-622-4689
Email: leoh@resourceindustrial.com 
Web site: www.resourceindustrial.com
Contact: Leo Henhoeffer 

Rite Way Mechanical Ltd
33 Hayes Ave.,
Guelph, Ont., N1E 4V6
Tel: 519-836-9961
Fax: 519-836-8350
E mail: riteway@bellnet.ca
Contact: Greg Toneguzzo

Roberts Onsite
209 Manitou Drive,
Kitchener, Ont., N2C 1L4
Tel: 519-578-2440
Fax: 519-578-2979
E mail: TWalker@robertsonsite.ca 
Contact: Terry Walker

Startek Building Solutions
315 West Forest Tr.,
Kitchener, Ont., N2N 3S2
Tel: 519-584-2141
Fax: 519-584-2429
E mail: startekbuildingsolutions@rogers.com
Web site: 
Contact: Brent Startek

Sutherland-Schultz Inc
401 Fountain St. N.,
Box 5006,
Cambridge, Ont., N3H 5P3
Tel: 519-653-4123
Fax: 519-653-3232
Email: dalea@sutherland-schultz.com
Web site: www.sutherland-schultz.com
Contact: Dale Allenson

The State Group Inc
1675 Burlington St.,
Hamilton, Ont., L8H 3L2
Tel: 905-312-9698
Fax: 905-312-8692
Email: t.bauman@stategroup.com 
Web site: www.stategroup.com
Contact: Terry Bauman

Triton plumbing Services
366 Wortley Road
London ON N6C 3S2
Tel: (226) 270-6424
Email: aron@tritonservice.ca
Website: tritonservice.ca
Contact: Aron Oreton

Trade-Mark Industrial Inc
1197 Union St.,
Kitchener, Ont., N2H 6N6
Tel: 519-570-1511
Fax: 519-578-4393
Email: mdepass@trade-markind.com
Web site: www.trade-markind.com
Contact: Mark DePass, MCA Kitchener-Waterloo Director

Vollmer Inc.
3822 Sandwich St
Windsor ON. N9C 1C1
Tel: (519) 966-6100
Fax: (519) 966-0934
Email: sallan@vollmer.ca 
Web site: www.vollmer.ca 
Contact: STUART ALLEN

W. S. Nicholls Construction Inc
48 Cowansview Rd.,
Cambridge, Ont., N1R 7N3
Tel: 519-740-3757
Fax: 519-740-9752
Email: ghutcheson@wsnicholls.com
Web site: www.wsnicholls.com
Contact: Gary Hutcheson

 

 

 

UA CANADA NEWS

Contact

Waterloo

225 Frobisher Drive Waterloo, ON N2V 2G4
Phone: 519-746-3300
Fax: 519-746-7660

London

1-523 First St London, ON N5V 1Z4
Phone: 519-455-5630
Fax: 519-659-7831

Windsor

3429 St. Etienne Blvd. Windsor, ON N8W 5B1
Phone: 519-946-9995
Fax: 519-946-9996

Union Thoughts

At the core, labor unions (we) are working men and women, unified as one force. Despite any personal differences that may exist between us, we have banded together to protect and improve the lives of workers. We rise up together for the greater good. We defend one another like family.

SUE CARNEY, "We're Not a Fee-for-Service Organization", The American Postal Worker, March/April, 2014